Volunteer

***

Volunteer - Main Body

1 in 8

That’s the number of West Michigan adults who struggle with low literacy. So we have an ongoing need for volunteer tutors to work one-on-one with adult learners.

You don’t need any special skills to be a tutor—just the ability to read and write English, and a passion to help others do the same. Our Volunteer Orientation will give you everything you need to get started, and our Tutor Resources are always available.

Ready to get Started?

Fill out the Volunteer Interest form below or call 616-459-5151 to explore our volunteer opportunities.

Interested in employment? Check our Careers page.

talk bubbles 2

Spread the Word

Tell a Friend

Do the Write Thing

Donate

Volunteer Interest Form

Volunteer Orientation
Volunteer Orientation
Thursday December 20, 2018 12:00 pm
Volunteer Orientation
Friday January 4, 2019 10:00 am
Volunteer Orientation
Tuesday January 8, 2019 2:00 pm
Volunteer Orientation
Friday January 18, 2019 6:00 pm
Volunteer Orientation
Tuesday January 29, 2019 10:00 am
Volunteer Orientation
Thursday February 7, 2019 2:00 pm
Volunteer Orientation
Tuesday February 12, 2019 6:00 pm
Volunteer Orientation
Friday February 22, 2019 10:00 am
Volunteer Orientation
Wednesday February 27, 2019 6:00 pm
Volunteer Orientation
Tuesday March 5, 2019 10:00 am
Volunteer Orientation
Thursday March 14, 2019 2:00 pm
Volunteer Orientation
Wednesday March 27, 2019 2:00 pm
Volunteer Orientation
Friday April 5, 2019 6:00 pm
Volunteer Orientation
Tuesday April 9, 2019 10:00 am
Volunteer Orientation
Tuesday April 30, 2019 10:00 am
Volunteer Orientation
Tuesday May 7, 2019 2:00 pm
Volunteer Orientation
Wednesday May 15, 2019 10:00 am
Volunteer Orientation
Friday May 24, 2019 2:00 pm
Volunteer Orientation
Wednesday May 29, 2019 6:00 pm
Volunteer Orientation
Tuesday June 4, 2019 10:00 am
Volunteer Orientation
Thursday June 13, 2019 2:00 pm
Volunteer Orientation
Wednesday June 19, 2019 6:00 pm
Volunteer Orientation
Thursday June 27, 2019 10:00 am

Tutor Resources

Educational Resources

Tips and tools for tutors.

Click Here

Monthly Tutor Log

Submit by the first of each month.

Click Here

Match Confirmation Form

Submit after the first meeting with your learner.

Click Here

Sign up for our email newsletter

Get the latest word on upcoming events, opportunities and achievements, delivered straight to your mailbox.